By protecting and improving our environment, the communities where we do business and the students we serve, Sodexo makes every day a better day and every tomorrow a better tomorrow.

Instructors

Want to be a Chef? Interested in attending one of the premier culinary schools in the Pacific? Here's your first step... Speak with our culinary advisor Kulamanu Ishihara at (808) 984-3272.

Chris Speere
Christopher Speere
Associate Professor
speere@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3690

Teresa Shurilla
Teresa Shurilla
Assistant Professor
shurilla@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3683

Dean Louie
Dean Louie
Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator
dlouie@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3689


coming soon
Kulamanu Ishihara
Assistant Professor, Counseling
vorhies@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3272

Tom Lelli
Tom Lelli
Chef Instructor
lelli@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3478

Craig Omori
Craig Omori
Chef Instructor
omoric@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3693


Christine Pafford
Christine Pafford
Lecturer, Pastry Instructor
cpafford@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3683

Jake Belmonte
Jake Belmonte
Lecturer, Chef Instructor
jbelmont@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3492

Juli Umetsu
Juli Umetsu
Lecturer, Dining Room Instructor
juliu@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3578


Dan Schulte
Dan Schulte
Lecturer, Sanitation and Math Instructor
dschulte@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3323

coming soon
Mike Umetsu
Lecturer, Intermediate Cooking
mkumetsu@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3272


Maui Culinary Academy | Dining Services | 310 Kaahumanu Avenue | Kahului, HI 96793 | tel. (808) 984-3684 | Contact Us